While choosing Dieter’s spells on Saturday we made sure that he had two “cure” spells. As I was reading over the rules for clerics I noticed the spontaneous healing ability.
“A good cleric (or a neutral cleric of a good deity) can channel stored spell energy into healing spells that she did not prepare ahead of time. The cleric can “lose” any prepared spell that is not an orison or domain spell in order to cast any cure spell of the same spell level or lower (a cure spell is any spell with “cure” in its name).” pathfinder srd
So it seems like there is no need for a cleric to take a cure spell since they can always cast it. Just thought I’d bring this rule to the group’s attention.