- The Force Grip power has the [dark side] descriptor, because it is clearly Force Choke, and is clearly intended to directly harm people with the Force.
- The damage of the Move Object power is limited to the availability of objects of a given size. If you roll Gargantuan, for example, and there isn’t a starfighter or other Gargantuan object handy to throw, you cannot deal Gargantuan damage. This does not affect the damage bonuses from spending a Force Point or Destiny Point, however, and those still add +2d6 or +6d6 to damage, respectively. At the GM’s discretion and a player’s explanation, special considering may be given to particularly effective items thrown with this power, such as using something heavy and sharp to pierce a vehicle’s armored hull.
- Except for powers with the [lightsaber form] descriptor, Force Powers activated with a Standard or Full-Round action in a threatened square will provoke an attack of opportunity, as they require intense concentration.
- You can use your Second Wind once per encounter (instead of once per day), and once in between each new encounter. Whether an encounter is new or not depends on the situation, and is ultimately up to the GM, bribing the GM with treats or Force Points notwithstanding.
- The Extra Second Wind feat, or any other similar ability that grants extra uses of Second Wind, instead lets you use two Second Winds per encounter and two Second Winds between encounters.
- Armor bonuses and level bonuses do not stack, but in normal rules your armor bonus is always dominant. I’m removing this restriction. For armor with which you are proficient, you use whichever bonus is higher. If you don some armor and aren’t proficient with it, such as part of a disguise, you may forego any bonuses that armor provides in order to avoid suffering penalties.
- Since the above rule makes the Soldier’s Armored Defense talent useless, consider it to not exist. You can take Improved Armored Defense (Level + 1/2 Armor = Big Bonus) without taking Armored Defense. Improved Armored Defense is now a prerequisite for any Talent that requires the Armored Defense talent.
- Grenades essentially function as Area Burst 1 attacks from 4th Edition D&D, allowing them to affect a 3×3 area.
- The attack roll on an area attack must be 10 or higher in order to deal half damage to missed targets, and a natural roll of 1 never deals damage.
Dark Side Score
- You do not need to be fully Dark Side to take levels in the Sith Apprentice or Sith Lord prestige classes, but you will need a Dark Side score of at least 1 plus a way to actually receive some Sith training, either from dark texts, holocrons, or a master. In this campaign setting, “Sith” is not synonymous with “bad guy,” though many Sith are pretty nasty dudes.
- If your Dark Side Score is equal to or less than half your Wisdom score, you may choose to call on the Dark Side when spending a Force Point to augment a roll, which lets you roll an additional d6 and add it to the total. Doing so increases your Dark Side Score by 1, and doing so to commit something heinous nets an additional Dark Side Score increase of 1. Like most Force Point activities, this is not exclusive to Force users, as all heroes and villains with class levels are capable of being a little more “lucky” when they need to be.
- Each session, players (and NPCs!) have a number of Force Points equal to 1 + half their level. They can acquire more by doing especially cool stuff, roleplaying to their character, or by giving themselves complications related to their aspects. So, please, come up with aspects, as it can only help you in the long-run.
- Characters with at least one level in a prestige class (Assassin, Officer, etc.) get an extra Force Point per session.
The Block Talent
- If, when using the Block talent, your Use the Force check is equal to the attack roll of your opponent, you enter a Weapon Lock. Both participants make an opposed Initiative check, and the winner gets to deal their unarmed damage to their opponent as a free action. The character dealing their unarmed damage is not subject to attacks of opportunity for not having the Martial Arts I feat.
The Deflect Talent
- As noted in the Core Rulebook’s errata, this talent can be used to deflect some of the damage from the Force Lightning power. If the Force Lightning power hits but the Deflect attempt succeeds, you take half damage and do not move -1 step down the condition track. If the Deflect attempt succeeds and Force Lightning misses your Reflex defense, the attack deals no damage.